Login


 

Welcome to the 2017 World Congress & Exhibition Website

The 2017 IUVA World Congress will bring together well known academic and industrial experts from all over the world to discuss novel developments and practical applications of UV technologies on September 17-20, 2017 in Dubrovnik, Croatia.

The conference program will feature three days of presentations covering recent advancements in water and wastewater treatment with the emphasis on water disinfection and contaminants control, application of UV-AOP, as well as new findings in the development of UV-LEDs.

The congress begins on Sunday, September 17 with a workshop providing a basic understanding of UV fundamentals, along with an overview of UV considerations, unique applications, and case studies across water, wastewater and reuse. The event also includes poster presentations, a plenary session, and local technical tours of treatment facilities.

The program will feature multiple sessions discussing the following topics

  • Byproducts & Air Treatment
  • AOP, UV-photocatalysts
  • UV-LEDs
  • UV Inactivation
  • Technology Trends
  • Ballast Water Treatment
  • Wastewater and Reuse Water
  • Municipal Drinking Water
  • Validation issues: CFD, velocity profiles and correction factors
  • Industry Presentations

Program Committee

Regina Sommer, Austria (Co-chair)
regina.sommer@meduniwien.ac.at

Ron Hofmann, Canada (Co-chair)
ron.hofmann@utoronto.ca

Volker Adam, Germany
volker.adam@heraeus.com

Katherine Bell, USA
katherine.bell@stantec.com

Ernest R III Blatchley, USA
blatch@purdue.edu

Christian Bokermann, Germany
Christian.Bokermann@Xyleminc.com

Jim Bolton, Canada
jbolton@boltonuv.com

Chengyue Shen, USA
Chengyue.Shen@hdrinc.com

Jutta Eggers, Germany
jutta.eggers@tzw.de

Karl Linden, USA
karl.linden@colorado.edu

Ian Major Smith, UK
ianmayorsmith@gmail.com

Hadas Mamane Steindel, Israel
hadasmg@tauex.tau.ac.il

Bram Martijn, The Netherlands
bmartijn@pwnt.com

Kumiko Oguma, Japan
oguma@env.t.u-tokyo.ac.jp

Alois Schmalwieser, Austria
alois.schmalwieser@vetmeduni.ac.at

Peter Schwarz-Kiene, Germany
Peter.Schwarz-Kiene@eta-uv.de

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software